….Apparently I’m not “Brooklyn” enough.

27 Jul

I’m going to speak on something that’s been bothering for a while. It really isn’t a big deal, I don’t get offended by it but I think its pretty funny when someone asks me “what? you’re from Brooklyn” or the best “Son, you aint black…how you black and you don’t know…..” Ok, so what my “urban slang” is off or I don’t know a Biggie lyric when someone just throws it at me, I never had a fking chico stick until 2008 and I just found out the meaning to “posted up” (btw that shit is so retarded…posted up?!? pssshhh) So what I secretly go to urbandictionary.com when I am online chatting to fellow urbanites and I have no fking clue what they’re talking about.  Yea I still look at the subway map when I am on the train, no I don’t know where the fucking B6 bus goes to, and no I’ve never walked around Harlem because I never had to go there. Does this really mean I’m not Black/Brooklyn enough? I mean when I filled out my census form I checked off “Black/African-American”..That makes me black right? I should have checked off Negro to be a dick to be honest with you.

Oh and I love the “wow you don’t sound black on the phone”. Do you know how stupid you sound? Do you understand that you’re putting down your own people down? Oh wait, is it because I don’t sound like a fucktard on the phone? Or is it because I complete my sentences?..well most of the time i do (Shut up O’neil)  Maybe, just maybe it’s because I know the differences between you’re, your, their, they’re, there too, to and two (currently checking to see if ive used these words properly in this blog 😀 ) WTF is sounding black exactly?  So you’re obviously saying black people can’t have an intelligent conversation without sounding white! Is that right? No seriously, correct me if I am wrong.  Either way, call me a oreo, a Tom (thanks  Mike aka Super Jew for that one) a sell-out whatever term they use now for a defective black person. I’ve never been concerned with race and I know who I am…I’m just J… As far as I am concerned I’ve survived 25yrs in NYC.. I know the most important shit that kept me alive this long… always cross the street when I see a group of “urban men” coming my way. LMAO ok that was wrong   but hilarious….PEACE OUT SON!

-Jamie

9 Responses to “….Apparently I’m not “Brooklyn” enough.”

  1. umightgetoffended July 27, 2010 at 16:48 #

    LMFAO. Perfect piece for you to write….Your so not Brooklyn J but I still love you.

    • umightgetoffended July 27, 2010 at 17:13 #

      Suck nuts!… and its You’re lmao! LOVE YOU! -Jamie

  2. One Leg is All I need July 27, 2010 at 17:33 #

    lmfao…this is perfect!!!!!! ALL THEY GOTTA KNO IS YOU FROM BROOKLYN AND U BLACK…LOLOL the fact that i might be blacker than u…insignificant…lol…u kno we luv u Tom!!!!!!

    • umightgetoffended July 28, 2010 at 10:37 #

      LMAO Mike, you lost your black foot so you are no longer black. You just live in the PJ”s…..-Jamie

  3. O July 27, 2010 at 17:40 #

    SMH…yo son don’t you love when you posted up on the corner and a car blasting juicy.. yo that right there is where its at.. oh wait you wouldn’t know about that. lol

    • umightgetoffended July 28, 2010 at 10:34 #

      O’neil, I’m convinced you were put on this earth just to annoy the hell out of me…and what do you mean blasting juicy? lol jerk! -Jamie

  4. Krazzy July 27, 2010 at 19:41 #

    Oh lord Jesus H Christ. I know you understand that term. Im mad you think you had to out that out there. No worries J we accpet you for the ohhh so valley black girl from Barbados, who happens to live in Brooklyn but still cant understand Brooklyn. Its cool though that Mike is actually blacker than you by definition. “Posted Up” C’mon son getdafuckottaherwitdatbullshit

  5. Dee July 29, 2010 at 12:57 #

    LOL J…. youre still my dahhkkknessss…..

Comments are closed.