Online Dating

10 Nov

Ok so recently I decided to try out this website called Plentyoffish and see what all the hype is about. A lot of my friends signed up  and actually went on a few dates thru the site. Me on the other hand I haven’t really sat down and went thru the 100,000’s of people who are on the site. It’s a little overwhelming with all the people and weeding out the good and bad.  People tend to make themselves sound so much better than what they really are. Like how can you really make a decision base off of what a person favorite food is. Well I have a list of few key words that might set off an alarm “like this person is a little off”. Maybe you can agree with me

Keywords

  • Looking for a serious relationship (probably means that their to clingy)
  • Looking for a good time (they just wanna fuck)
  • Over archiver (whatever you do is not good enough because they want to out shine you)
  • I’m a very intense person (danger I’m a psycho)
  • I just like to have fun and laugh (probably means that they don’t take anything seriously)
  • Looking for someone to complete me (probably means that they looking for someone to take care of them)
  • I have kids (baby mama/father drama)
  • I just broke up with my ex 3 months ago (they are still not over that person)
  • I’m in between jobs at the moment (you already know, BROKE)
  • I’m a vegetarian (boring)
  • I like to have deep long intellectual conversations (talk to damn much)
  • I believe that beauty is within (they real ugly in person and they probably took their pic in the best angle they can find)
  • I like to take long walks in the park (BROKE)
  • I’m a home body (Lazy and probably broke)
  • I’m always on the go or out and about (probably wont have time for you)

I also try to avoid the people who start the conversation with “wassup ma” “hey beautiful” or “hey sexy” , seriously be more creative. And why people inbox you with the word HI and that’s it. I haven’t been on the site that long but I’m already over the online dating thing.

6 Responses to “Online Dating”

  1. jamieonline November 10, 2010 at 14:46 #

    Great post. The world of online dating is one than many of us experience at one time or another. I have many stories I could tell about those. I love the pictures and your list. Have you tried ‘Chat Roulette?’ I wrote about it in one of my blogs.
    Jamie

    http://jamieonline.wordpress.com/2010/10/23/an-unexpected-evening/

  2. Moana M. November 10, 2010 at 14:49 #

    Try havinga little fun! Cause it sure as shit gets fuckin boring …. Add “in bed” to all their statements.

    Keywords

    Looking for a good time (they just wanna fuck) … in bed (Yep, same thing. Well, at least they are honest, so no bullshit date charade: pick me up, play nice, or naughty, drive me home …)

    Over archiver … in bed (whatever you do is not good enough because they want to out shine you … LMFAO out shine me? Moana … try…)

    I’m a very intense person (danger I’m a psycho) … in bed (don’t use your real name or disclose your true home location. Safety FIRST!)

    I just like to have fun and laugh … in bed (THIS one could be good!)

    Looking for someone to complete me … in bed (well who the fuck isn’t?)

    I have kids … in bed (Oh … well that’s just sick. 911 is the number to call on that)

    I’m a vegetarian … in bed (what does that even mean? no 69 or 68! … like you said BORING! No blow-jay for you, and that is all YOUR loss …. get-the-fuck-out)

    I like to have deep long intellectual conversations … in bed (STFU!!!!!! why does it insist on talking when that’s not what it’s there for? Resort to the primary use of duct tape …)

    I like to take long walks in the park … in bed (not everthing works ….)

    I’m a home body (probably broke)

    I’m always on the go or out and about … in bed (Man-whore and full of disease … have *some* class … pass on this if you want to live)

    Thanks for the laugh. Keep writing … it amuses me
    xoxo M

  3. 4allthesingleladees November 10, 2010 at 15:45 #

    Been there … done that … met creepy people. LOL

  4. thypolarlife November 10, 2010 at 16:24 #

    LMAO. I haven’t been single in forever but I have quite a few friends that have done the online dating thing and you are SO RIGHT. Every horror story I’ve ever been told is in this post.

  5. umightgetoffended November 10, 2010 at 16:52 #

    Thanks for the feed back guys, I’m glad ya enjoyed it. I have a few horror stories about meeting people online lol, will blog about that soon enough. Keep coming back and letting me know what you think….peace and blessings

    Chrissy

  6. Mulheres Dominicana November 11, 2010 at 08:58 #

    Hi! Have you heard about this site? It offers free dating. I was looking for a site like this for long. And this site has satisfied me. It also offers information about travel, hotels, plane tickets and more. It is really great. Try it. Mulheres Dominicana

Comments are closed.