Counting the days…….Flow makes no sense

11 Jan

It’s crazy the way I count the days and it makes it feel like an addiction.

Momma always told me I had an addictive personality but I never thought that would be my type of addiction.

Drugs no, alcohol no, sex no, but that person, all the way yes. I keep looking at my calendar, 21 days to be exact.

You was so bad for me and that’s what made it so hard to let go but I did. Had me feeling like Yeezy for a minute when he says:

“Why everything that’s supposed to bad make me feel so good?
Everything they told me not to is exactly what I would
Man I tried to stop man I tried the best I could
But (You make me smile)”

It’s crazy how a year can emotionally break you. Went from Kelly Clarkson to Amy Winehouse for a minute.

But I am in control again but thoughts always come rushing back sometimes, have me sitting here saying damn.

21 days to be exact the last time I went back.

I will leave off with Travie singing to my soul:

They say I gotta change my evil ways
And I’m working hard at it every day but
No matter what i do
I seem to make the same mistakes that I’m trying not to
If love is just a game that people play
And practice make perfect is what they say but
No matter what I do
I seem to make the same mistakes that I’m trying not to

