I think I can, I think I can

6 Feb

 

So during the last few weeks I’ve been in this weird, funky space. One of those moods that you try to attempt a smile but it just looks awkward like Wednesday from the Adams family trying to smile. Mainly my stress has been over finances and how I’m going to pay this bill and that bill. Now I’m trying to figure out how I’m going to pay for school since I only got approved a certain amount from federal loans. It sucks because you try to better yourself but there is always some obstacle in the way of you obtaining your goal. I read an article on the huffingtonpost website a few months back about a gay student that was going to NYU and had to turn tricks just to pay for tuition. If he didn’t come up with $8000 for his next semester he was at risk of expulsion. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/08/30/gay-sugar-daddies-sugar-babies-sex-tuition-college-students_n_938155.html

So I guess my option is to find a sugar daddy (I kid I kid) because I might be in the same boat as him. Tuition goes up every year, cost of living is up and my pay has stayed the same for the last 4 years. Just thinking about it makes me want to cry but I keep telling myself to look at the bright side >blank stare< and when I find it I will let ya know. At the end of the day I know I will be ok because I always been strong and able to hold myself together. But at this moment I’m just looking for support from certain people and really focusing on getting an A in my first online class (wish me luck). Hopefully I don’ t have to turn tricks… Till next time

Ohh Shout Out to the NY Giants for winning the Super Bowl… New York stand up!!!

3 Responses to “I think I can, I think I can”

  1. tribalstylemarketing February 6, 2012 at 14:54 #

    Ya know it! You can’t spell “Elite” without ELI!
    I belieeeve…in Eli.

  2. Sparkle February 9, 2012 at 14:04 #

    I’m sorry I’m so late responding. I’m just reading this most very important post. Sometimes you can’t see the bright side but knowing that it is there is all you need to make it. I am living proof that when the blessings roll in they overtake you and change your world into a better picture than you ever imagined. So keep PRESSing on.

    Another thought: ENCOURAGEMENT
    Some times u gotta encourage YOURSELF.

    • umightgetoffended February 10, 2012 at 19:26 #

      Thanks hun I needed those words…I’m definitely doing better now

Comments are closed.

